It’s Digital Health Week! Join the celebration. Learn More >

Share this page:

Showing results for resources and web pages tagged:
Quebec

  • Utilization and Impacts of Telepathology on Health Care within the RUIS Laval network in Quebec

    Webinar
    October 16, 2013 This webinar was delivered by Guy Paré (Lead Researcher and Holder of the Canada Research Chair in Information Technology in Health Care) and Marie-Claude Trudel (Researcher, Information Technology Department, HEC Montreal). The aim of...

  • Analyse des effets d'un programme de télésoins à domicile déployé au CSSS Jardins-Roussillon (in French only)

    Document
    image

    12 April 2012

    Benefits evaluation report on the effects and costs of care for patients in Quebec with chronic diseases who have been tele-monitored. Results of the study showed a significant decrease in the number of hospitalizations and visits to the emergency...

  • Adoption, Use and Effects of an e-appointment System: Results of a Quebec Showcase Project

    Document
    image

    19 June 2014

    Canada Health Infoway ( Infoway ) invested in a demonstration project on e-booking that was evaluated by a research team from HEC Montreal and Université du Québec à Trois-Rivières. The report found that e-booking had a significant impact on both...

  • Computerization of primary care medical clinics in Quebec: Results from a survey on EMR adoption, use and impacts

    Document
    image

    24 January 2014

    The study, Computerization of primary care medical clinics in Quebec : Results from a survey on EMR adoption, use and impacts explores the results of a 2013 survey. This study was directed at two main types of respondents: physicians practising in...

  • Children’s Hospital for Eastern Ontario EpicCare Ambulatory Program Benefits Evaluation Report

    Document
    image

    27 April 2016

    The Children’s Hospital for Eastern Ontario (CHEO) is a pediatric health and research center serving the national Capital region including Eastern Ontario, Western Quebec, as well as Nunavut and parts of Northern Ontario. CHEO implemented an...

  • Evaluation of the Benefits of Implementing the Vaccine/Materials Inventory Management (VIM) Module in Quebec

    Document
    image

    06 November 2013

    This preliminary report presents the results of the first phase of evaluation of the benefits of the Vaccine/Materials Inventory Management (VIM) module. The evaluation analyzed the benefits of implementing the VIM module in Quebec for the various...

  • Epic EHR Program: MyChart Consumer Health Solutions Benefits Evaluation Report (Pilot)

    Document
    image

    16 June 2016

    The Children’s Hospital for Eastern Ontario (CHEO) servicing Eastern Ontario, Western Quebec, Nunavut and parts of Northern Ontario implemented an integrated Electronic Health Record (EHR) including MyChart, a secure online portal in CHEO’s Diabetes...

  • Centre de Coordination de la Télésanté du Ciusss de l’Estrie – CHUS 2016 Telehomecare Service for COPD Clients

    Document
    image

    09 February 2017

    In 2016, the Centre de coordination de la télésanté du Centre intégré universitaire de santé et services sociaux de l’Estrie-Centre hospitalier universitaire de Sherbrooke (CCT du CIUSSS de l’Estrie - CHUS) developed a telehomecare (THC) service for...

  • Managing Gestational Diabetes Remotely

    Video
    Meet Heather from Montreal, Quebec, who was part of an Infoway-funded telehomecare project that not only enabled her to take on a more active role in the management of her gestational diabetes, it allowed her to do so remotely, which meant fewer medical...

  • e-Consultation Tool Improves Access to Care for Gatineau Woman

    Video
    Digital health is improving access to care for many Canadians, including Nathalie Achim, from Gatineau, Quebec. In this video, Ms. Achim explains how a recent medical issue that required the input of a specialist was resolved quickly and she didn’t need...

  • Monique’s Story: Improving the Quality of Life

    Video
    Hear how Monique's cancer treatment was made easier through her clinic's use of digital health.

  • Marie-France’s Story: Confidence with Remote Patient Care

    Video
    Marie-France is able to connect with health care team for regular monitoring, without the need for travel through remote patient care digital health services. It helps her and her family confidently manage her complex chronic condition, and has avoided...

  • Isabelle’s Story: e-Booking Medical Appointments

    Video
    As a busy mom with a full-time job, Isabelle appreciates being able to book appointments online, allowing her faster access to a physician.

  • Dr. Marie-Andrée Fortin's Story: Confidence and Collaboration

    Video
    Listen to the experience of Dr. Marie-Andrée Fortin, the head of the radio-oncology department at the Centre intégré de cancérologie de Laval (CICL), on how the clinic's implementation of digital health tools are improving the patient-provider...

  • Monique and Dr Marie-Andrée Fortin’s Story

    Video
    Her doctor’s ability to quickly access her information through her digital health record gives Monique confidence as a patient. For her doctor, it means there is no digging through paper files, increasing efficiency at their practice.

infoway logo

Digital Health Working for You.

 

Transforming health care in Canada through health information technology.

Contact Us

General Inquiries

T: (416) 979-4606
Toll Free: 1-888-733-6462

Procurement

T: (514) 868-0550

Media Inquiries

T: (416) 595-3167
Toll Free: 1-888-733-6462

C’est la Semaine de la santé numérique! Joignez-vous aux célébrations. En savoir plus >

Partager :

Résultats pour les ressources et Pages Web ayant comme mot-clé :
Quebec

  • L’informatisation des cliniques médicales de première ligne au Québec : Résultats d’une enquête portant sur l’adoption, l’utilisation et les impacts d

    Document
    image

    24 janvier 2014

    L'étude, intitulée L’informatisation des cliniques médicales de première ligne au Québec : Résultats d’une enquête portant sur l’adoption, l’utilisation et les impacts du DME , présente les résultats d'une enquête menée en 2013. Cette étude visait deux...

  • Adoption, utilisation et effets d’un système électronique de prise de rendez-vous médical : Résultats d’un projet vitrine au Québec

    Document
    image

    19 juin 2014

    Inforoute Santé du Canada (Inforoute) a investi dans un projet de démonstration de solutions de prise de rendez-vous électronique, qui a été évalué par des chercheurs des HEC de Montréal et de l'Université du Québec à Trois-Rivières. Selon le rapport...

  • Rapport d’évaluation des avantages du programme de DSE en soins ambulatoires EpicCare au Centre hospitalier pour enfants de l’est de l’Ontario

    Document
    image

    27 avril 2016

    Le Centre hospitalier pour enfants de l’est de l’Ontario (CHEO) est un centre de recherche et de santé pédiatrique qui dessert la région de la Capitale nationale dont l’est de l’Ontario, l’ouest du Québec ainsi que le Nunavut et certaines parties du...

  • Évaluation des avantages de l’implantation du module de gestion des produits immunisants (GPI) au Québec

    Document
    image

    6 novembre 2013

    Cette présentation donne un aperçu général de l'étude intitulée « Évaluation des avantages de l'implantation du module de gestion des produits immunisants (GPI) au Québec. » Elle souligne les avantages de l'adoption du module, les facteurs qui...

  • Epic EHR Program: MyChart Consumer Health Solutions Benefits Evaluation Report (Pilot) (Document disponible en anglais seulement)

    Document
    image

    16 juin 2016

    Le Centre hospitalier pour enfants de l’est de l’Ontario (CHEO), qui dessert l’est de l’Ontario, l’ouest du Québec, le Nunavut et certaines parties du nord de l’Ontario, a mis en service un dossier de santé électronique intégré (DSE) offrant l’accès à...

  • Centre de coordination de la télésanté du CIUSSS de l’Estrie – CHUS 2016 Services de télésoins à domicile pour les patients atteints de MPOC

    Document
    image

    9 février 2017

    En 2016, le Centre de coordination de la télésanté du Centre intégré universitaire de santé et services sociaux de l’Estrie-Centre hospitalier universitaire de Sherbrooke (CCT du CIUSSS de l’Estrie – CHUS) a créé un service de télésoins à domicile à...

  • Gérer le diabète gestationnel à distance

    Vidéo
    Heather, de Montréal a participé à un projet de télésoins à domicile financé par Inforoute qui lui a non seulement permis d’intervenir plus activement dans la prise en charge de son diabète gestationnel, mais aussi de le faire à distance, ce qui a...

  • La consultation électronique, un outil qui aide une résidente de Gatineau à accéder aux soins

    Vidéo
    La santé numérique améliore l’accès aux soins de nombreux Canadiens, dont Nathalie Achim, de Gatineau, au Québec. Dans ce vidéo, Mme Achim explique comment un récent problème de santé qui exigeait l’avis d’un spécialiste a pu être réglé...

  • La santé numérique au Canada : l'histoire de Monique et du Dre Marie-Andrée Fortin

    Vidéo
    Comme son médecin peut accéder rapidement à toute l’information que contient son dossier de santé numérique, Monique se sent rassurée. Son médecin n'a pas à fouiller dans une foule de documents papier, ce qui rend sa pratique plus efficiente.

  • L'histoire de Monique : Améliorer la qualité de vie

    Vidéo
    Voyez comment l'utilisation de la santé numérique permet à Monique de recevoir plus facilement son traitement contre le cancer.

  • La santé numérique au Canada : l'histoire de Marie-France

    Vidéo
    Grâce aux services de télésurveillance, Marie-France peut rester en contact avec son équipe de soins et bénéficier d'un suivi régulier dans le confort de son foyer. Marie-France et sa famille peuvent donc gérer en toute quiétude la maladie chronique...

  • L'histoire d’Isabelle : La prise de rendez-vous électronique

    Vidéo
    Isabelle, une maman occupée qui travaille à temps plein, apprécie beaucoup la prise de rendez-vous électronique, qui lui permet de consulter un médecin plus rapidement.

  • L'histoire de la Dre Marie-Andrée Fortin : Confiance et collaboration

    Vidéo
    Écoutez la Dre Marie-Andrée Fortin, chef du service de radio-oncologie du Centre intégré de cancérologie de Laval (CICL), expliquer comment l'utilisation d'outils de santé numériques à la clinique contribue à améliorer la relation entre le patient et le...

logo inv fr

La santé numérique à votre service.

 

Transformer les soins de santé au Canada grâce aux technologies de l’information sur la santé.

Nous joindre

Demandes de renseignements généraux

Tél. : 416-979-4606
Sans frais : 1-888-733-6462

Approvisionnement

Tél. : 514-868-0550

Demandes de renseignements des médias

Tél. : 416-595-3167
Sans frais : 1-888-733-6462