Share this page:

Showing results for resources and web pages tagged:
Bobby Gheorghiu

  • Remote Patient Monitoring Could Improve The Quality of Life for Patients

    Web page
    Posted on July 2, 2014 by Bobby Gheorghiu Although Canada’s health care system faces many challenges ahead, there is also tremendous innovation happening that is transforming the way health care is delivered. Through the use of technology, for example,...

  • The ‘Big Picture’ of Radiologists and Physicians’ Views on Digital Imaging Repositories

    Web page
    Posted on February 2, 2015 by Bobby Gheorghiu From system efficiencies, to enhanced care, the shift from film-based medical images to digital ones has been an unqualified success across the country with significant benefits realized for radiologists,...

  • Use of Simple Digital Technology Makes Big Health Care Impact

    Web page
    Posted on March 29, 2016 by Bobby Gheorghiu On average, 50 per cent of those with chronic diseases deviate from recommended treatment protocols, which can not only affect their health outcomes, but also cost the health care system (estimated at $300...

  • Simplicity, Ubiquity and Affordability Key to Consumer Health Innovation

    Web page
    Posted on September 13, 2016 by Bobby Gheorghiu Earlier this summer, at e-Health 2016, I had the pleasure of moderating a very interesting and distinguished panel of clinical researchers from British Columbia who described each of their initiatives...

  • eTELEMED 2017 Conference Highlights Canada’s Achievements in Digital Health

    Web page
    Posted on May 23, 2017 by Bobby Gheorghiu Between March 19 and 23, I had the privilege of attending the eTELEMED 2017 Conference in Nice, France. It all began with an invitation to sit on the conference’s Editorial Board with the opportunity to shape...

  • Canada has Gained Many Benefits from its Investments in Digital Health

    Web page
    image
    Posted on July 4, 2017 by Bobby Gheorghiu In this week’s post, I would like to address two myths that have persisted over the years, partly due to lack of public awareness and/or the fact that many investments in digital health infrastructure may not...

  • Myth: Digital Health Apps Are Not Evidence-based and Do Not Work

    Web page
    Posted on July 18, 2017 by Bobby Gheorghiu Infoway recently launched a digital health myths busting campaign , and as part of the campaign, we asked you to submit myths you’d like us to bust. One myth you asked us to debunks was, “Digital health apps...

  • Medication Non-adherence: Exploring the Tension Between Patient Safety and Patient Autonomy

    Web page
    Posted on July 12, 2018 by Bobby Gheorghiu and Seema Nayani It may be a surprising stat to some, but roughly 30 per cent of prescriptions generated in Canada by prescribers for their patients go unfilled.1 Reasons range from prescriptions...

The Partnership Conference closing keynote will feature Aranka Anema, CEO of Global Health PX. She’ll explore the c… https://t.co/9dh8FwrFGS

by Infoway

infoway logo

Digital Health Working for You.

 

Transforming health care in Canada through health information technology.

Contact Us

General Inquiries

T: (416) 979-4606
Toll Free: 1-888-733-6462

Procurement

T: (514) 868-0550

Media Inquiries

T: (416) 595-3167
Toll Free: 1-888-733-6462

C’est la Semaine de la santé numérique! Joignez-vous aux célébrations. Pour en savoir plus >

Partager :

Résultats pour les ressources et Pages Web ayant comme mot-clé :
Bobby Gheorghiu

  • La télésurveillance pourrait améliorer la qualité de vie des patients

    Page Web
    Publié le 2 juillet 2014 par Bobby Gheorghiu Même si de nombreux défis attendent le réseau canadien de la santé au cours des prochaines années, on assiste également à l'apparition d'innovations extraordinaires qui transforment la prestation des soins de...

  • Les opinions générales des radiologues et des médecins au sujet des dépôts d’images numériques

    Page Web
    Publié le 2 février 2015 par Bobby Gheorghiu Qu’il s’agisse de gains en efficience ou de soins de meilleure qualité, l’abandon des images médicales sur film au profit des images numériques a été un succès sur toute la ligne partout au pays et a procuré...

  • Une technologie numérique toute simple fait merveille pour les soins de santé

    Page Web
    Publié le 29 mars 2016 by Bobby Gheorghiu En moyenne, 50 % des malades chroniques ne suivent pas fidèlement leur protocole de soins, ce qui, en plus de nuire à leur santé, entraîne des coûts pour le réseau de la santé (évalués aux États-Unis à 300...

  • Simplicité, omniprésence et abordabilité : la clé de l'innovation en santé grand public

    Page Web
    Publié le 13 septembre 2014 par Bobby Gheorghiu Au début de l'été, j'ai eu le plaisir d'animer, à la Conférence e-Health 2016, la discussion fort intéressante d'un groupe d'éminents chercheurs cliniques de la Colombie-Britannique qui décrivaient leurs...

  • La conférence eTELEMED 2017 met en lumière les réalisations du Canada en santé numérique

    Page Web
    Publié le 23 mai 2017 par Bobby Gheorghiu Du 19 au 23 mars derniers, j’ai eu le privilège d’assister à la conférence eTELEMED 2017 à Nice, en France. Tout a commencé par une invitation à siéger au conseil éditorial de la conférence, où j’ai pu...

  • Le Canada tire de nombreux avantages de ses investissements en santé numérique

    Page Web
    image
    Publié le 4 julliet 2016 par Bobby Gheorghiu Cette semaine, j'aimerais parler de deux mythes qui ont la vie dure en partie à cause d'un manque de connaissance de la part du grand public et du fait que les nombreux investissements dans l'infrastructure...

  • Mythe : L’efficacité des applications de santé numériques n'a pas été prouvée.

    Page Web
    Affiché le 18 juillet 2017 par Bobby Gheorghiu Dernièrement, Inforoute a lancé une campagne visant à dissiper les mythes sur la santé numérique , et nous vous avons invités à nous soumettre des mythes auxquels vous aimeriez que nous nous attaquions....

  • Le non-respect d’un traitement médicamenteux : Explorer les tensions entre la sécurité des patients et leur autonomie

    Page Web
    Publié le 11 juillet 2018 par Bobby Gheorghiu et Seema Nayani Ce chiffre vous surprendra peut-être, mais au Canada, environ 30 % des ordonnances que les prescripteurs remettent à leurs patients ne sont jamais exécutées.1 Toutes sortes de...

  • 14 % des Canadiens ont déjà perdu ou abîmé une ordonnance – et cela a un coût.

    Page Web
    Publié le 7 août 2018 par Bobby Gheorghiu La plupart des Canadiens se voient régulièrement prescrire des médicaments. En effet, selon un récent sondage de Nielsen commandé par Inforoute, 65 % des Canadiens de 18 ans et plus ont obtenu une ordonnance...

Ne manquez pas les plus récentes recherches sur la #santénumérique — abonnez-vous au bulletin d’Inforoute!… https://t.co/DZyfTTbIux

par Inforoute,

logo inv fr

La santé numérique à votre service.

 

Transformer les soins de santé au Canada grâce aux technologies de l’information sur la santé.

Nous joindre

Demandes de renseignements généraux

Tél. : 416-979-4606
Sans frais : 1-888-733-6462

Approvisionnement

Tél. : 514-868-0550

Demandes de renseignements des médias

Tél. : 416-595-3167
Sans frais : 1-888-733-6462